USCCA certified 8-hour Women’s Only, Delaware Concealed Carry Class with Instructor Traci Stong is designed to meet the requirements set forth by the State Of Delaware to certify you for a concealed carry permit. Range Time instructors are USCCA certified to teach CCDW courses in Delaware. Here at Range Time, we put our students first to ensure they feel comfortable and satisfied with their training at our facility. Classes are never canceled due to weather because of the indoor shooting range. Classrooms and shooting are done at the same facility. Food is also available from The Reload so you can eat in class.
Range Time Offers the following for a $20.00 charge
- Public Notary ON SITE
- Passport Photos (2) 2×2’s for your CCDW application while you wait.
- QR codes in classrooms with all the proper newspaper outlets (Newcastle, Kent, and Sussex County)
- Range Time will give our students their own individual packets, including all the proper paperwork to give them the proper guidance to apply and receive their CCDW in Delaware.
Our course includes the basic requirements such as:
- Knowledge and safe handling of firearms
- instruction regarding safe handling of ammunition
- Safe storage of firearms and ammunition
- Instruction containing safe firearm shooting
- Live fire shooting conducted in a climate controlled indoor range and shooting a minimum of 100 rounds of ammunition
- Instruction regarding the laws of Delaware State pertaining to the use of deadly force for self-defense
- Instructional techniques for avoiding a criminal attack and how to control a violent confrontation
- The effects of a deadly force encounter on you
- Situational Awareness of your surroundings
- Pre-incident indicators
- What deadly force is and is not
- Action vs re-action