Maryland Concealed Carry Class

Maryland Concealed Carry Class

Maryland Concealed Carry Class are (16) hour class consisting of two (8) hour days. Participants will leave with an understanding of carry procedures, legal issues, and the use of force. Participants must be 18 years old and up to register for the class. Gun requirements are semi-auto handguns .380acp and up, revolvers .38spl and up. If you don’t have a firearm or just don’t want to use yours and get it dirty, Range Time has rentals to use with ammo.

Classroom Instruction will consist of

  • Application requirements
  • Introduce and Review Safe Gun Handling Rules
  • Pistol Parts and Operation
  • Ammunition knowledge and selection
  • Cleaning and Maintenance
  • Holster selection
  • Maryland Firearms Laws
  • Use of Deadly Force

What to bring to the Class

  • 50 Rounds of factory ammunition for your handgun
  • Multiple speed loaders or 2 or more magazines
  • Footwear suitable for a range ( no open toed shoes)
  • Eye protection
  • Hearing protection
  • Appropriate clothing

Live fire session

  • Demonstrate Safety principles
  • Demonstrate Shooting Skills and Weapon Handling
  • Shoot a qualification course of fire. 70% rating to qualify

Upcoming Courses

Cart $0.00
Subtotal: $0.00

No products in the cart.